Evarything with Eva
Evarything Good🎵
FRONT/BACK
120
0:00
-3:47

FRONT/BACK

[prod. by VT] Drop a comment or leave a rating with your reviews below ↓
120

Stream on All Platforms Now

Growing up I was very influenced by Reggae and Dancehall. I grew up on Bob Marley, Patra, UB40, Sister Nancy, Lucky Dube, and Blackky.. the list goes on till my memory fails me.

When I talk about my music, I say it is a Fusion. Always a fusion. If it wasn’t I don’t think it could ever exist. Somehow, in every album, there’s always that one song that tugs at my love for Reggae and Dancehall.

Eva Alordiah and VT

Front/Back was one of the first songs VT (producer) and I recorded together. I’ll never forget how I felt when the drums hit my chest. The lyrics came rolling out my tongue with effortless ease.

But it was the Rap verse at the end that really put things in perspective for me.

These days, no matter how hard I try, I cannot run away from myself. If I don’t hear it in my head, my music will say it to me. I’m learning to respect, over, and serve. I’m learning.

When I got back home from the studio that night, I played the studio version on my phone again and again and again. I couldn’t get enough of it.

This song makes me want to get up and dance, even though I haven’t bussed a move in a long while. It tugs selfishly at those hidden, raw parts of me that are dangerously feminine and wild. It makes me come alive with feisty hidden agendas that are all mine to execute.

What I’m saying is, I love this tune a lot and I love how it makes me feel. Especially the verse at the end.

What about you?

Let’s chat about it in the comments 👇🏽

Share


🎵 Mixed by [ VT_Kingsville ]


Loading...

120 Comments
Evarything with Eva
Evarything Good🎵
A compilation of songs recorded in 2022. This collection is special and is now available on streaming platforms. It’s wonderful to have you listen to my music again after such a long time.
-
Please SUPPORT this project by Sharing it, Posting it to your Social media, or using the music in your social videos. Use #EvaAlordiah #EvarythingGood - YOU ARE MY RECORD LABEL 🙏🏽❤
👀 Enjoy
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Recent Episodes